Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

It is true that the tourism industry is growing at a fast pace and this trend will continue for the next decades. In this essay, I am going to present what are, in my opinion, the developments provided by tourism for both individuals and society. I believe tourism brings some remarkable benefits to individuals. First, tourism has an important role in people's health. For instance, according to some recent researches, tourism is vital to restore mental health condition because it offers some biological mechanisms to relieve stress. Second, tourism is an amazing multicultural experience, which certainly leads people to personal growth. This is because people learn about other cultures and customs and, therefore, they understand how to live in society. Furthermore, not only tourism is beneficial to individuals but also to society. Some countries rely completely on tourism to create job and increase their economy. For example, Malta is a country where tourism has a crucial role in their economic growth and, for this reason, the government invests a lot of money to develop their attractiveness. In addition, I think tourism is important to promote our understanding that we are all humans. In other words, seeing different people and cultures builds a better society because it offers people the experience necessary to develop their sense of community. In conclusion, I think tourism has a positive impact on both individuals and society. Individuals can improve their health and their understanding of other cultures. At the same time, tourism helps countries to expand their economy, and most importantly, helps society to develop as a whole.