Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your own opinion.

Satisfaction is the key to success while working to earn for life. It is often argued by some people that the independent business is finer to get employed instead of enrolling in an organizational job. This essay will discuss both the view by explaining why I believe that the company jobs are more prominent. To begin, the significance of working in a company is that it presents security in terms of monthly earnings. This is because the agreement signed during the job appointment states the fixed amount of salary to be rewarded to an employee during his annual course of service which is not breached usually. A supervisor, for instance, who is appointed on the basis of his potential to work will surely receive monthly wages along with overtime, if any, without any doubt and delay. In contrast, own business is unstable emerging into a financial crisis sometimes which can impact negatively on family survival. Thus, a job in an institute can mitigate the possibility of debt pressure in public generally caused due to uneven income source,unlike self- business. As for the self-employed person, it offers more benefits in terms of working without any kind of supervision from superiors at the workplace. Additionally, it is no secret that freelancers can work at their pace conveniently and flexibly. In other words, they are not time-bounded and not answerable to anyone for the unrestricted way of working which engenders a sense of autonomy in people involved in self-employment. A restaurant owner can simply operate the restaurant management by visiting once a day because all the responsibilities are usually given to the staff, for example. Nevertheless, this kind of business demands huge investment and is totally insecure in terms of fixed profitable income which can sometimes downsteps the morale of the businessmen leading to depression. In conclusion, although the own business can present myriads of satisfactory factors to prefer it as a source of income for a person, the stable financial condition, in my opinion, is more crucial to consider while choosing a method to work. Hence, organizational employment is better than self-employment to sustain a stress-free life.