Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some prefer having friends with the same point of view to keep the harmony in the group, others including me believe it is better to have friends who hold different even opposite opinions. On one hand, being with similar minded friends is peacefull. Meaning, that the group does not spend much time arguing and fighting about different issues. To illustrate, if group members share the same political opinions, they will hardly fight during election dates. Everyone in the group feels the blessing of belonging to a welcoming group that appreciats appreciate, and shares his views. However, I think these types of groups are like bubbles that keep its members disconnected from the rest of the community; hence, I am not looking to be with friends that match my views all the time. I disagree with view. On the other hand, being with friends who hold different opinions is beneficial in some ways. For example, when friends with different political favours discuss any issue, they explore a wide range of ideas, which helps them all to better understanding the situation from all its angles. Furthermore, if people are not afraid to disagree, they tend to give honest opinions. Though, I favor being with a diverse group, because it will help me being exposed to new ideas. I agree with this opinion. To conclude, some people choose to be with friends having same opinions because of the peaceful atmosphere among the group. In my own opinion, I prefer befriending people who disagree with me sometimes, because they will open my eyes to a variety of arguments during any discussion.