More companies produce goods in the factories located in different countries other than the location of the head office. Advantages and disadvantages?

The import-export system around the world has always been a major business for many countries around the world. Every day more and more companies decide to create products overseas rather than their home country and then import them. This essay will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of this strategy and how it effects the economy of the country. Produceing Produce goods in factories located overseas often brings many advantages from the business point of view. Firstly, a country like China for example have a much less labour costs compared to Australia. Provided that, produceing an items over there, will cut down the wages even if that item have to be shipped by boat. A recent study conducted by the Monash university in Melbourne revealed that businesses are able to cut down the costs of goods by at least 75% when investing in Beijin. Secondly, chinese workforce is second to none although the working conditions are often unacceptable. In other words, by having an immense amount of people working in factories often reduce the time in which the items are created. Consequently businesses can produce double of the amount of goods if produced overseas. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages when companies decide to produce goods in countries rather then their own one. First of all, shipping time and quality of the goods have always been the major problems that companies had to deal with. When it comes to shipping items, borders often have to quarantine goods ending up in major delays. They also get stored in a not appropiete ways and are often damaged and consequently costumer satisfaction is much less compared to local products. To conclude, companies are businesses and as a business identity they have to cut down costs as much as they can to improve their revenues. Provided that if i were a business owner i would prefer investing in my own countries to be able to give the possibility to my own people to work and raise families.