Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should, therefore, be dealt with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some that the present environmental challenges are world problems and should, thus, be addressed by the government while others opine that these concerns can be solved individually. This essay is going to discuss both view and agrees that the government is in a better position to tackle environmental issues. On one hand, climate change is so prominent and is everywhere so it needs globle intervention. This means that the government is in a better position to do so by coming together with other heads of states and find the most suitable way to stop climate change. For example, during the World Summit, different nations gave their plans on how they are going to tackle these challenges. Therefore, since these problems affect the whole world there is the need for the global approach where leaders come up with the most possible solution,like the decreasing of industrial emissions. On the other hand, some people believe that it is every citizens mandate to tackle problems of the environment. In other words, every person has a part to play so as to make sure our planet does not continue to suffer. For instance, making sure that litter is placed in the right place and also avoiding cutting down of trees,unnecessarily. It is the responsibility of everyone to address these concerns. However, indviduals play a minor role since the issues are so rampant that they need the most suitable intervention. To conclude, although people have a role to play in stopping issues of the earth, in my opinion,I think the government has the upper hand to eradicate them, because it has powers to minimize the causes of gloal warming, such as, industrial gases.