communication with other people face to face is better than communicating with telephone, letters or email. Do you agree with the statement.

There is no denying that communication is an essential and important skill of life among all the skills. It is the process of exchanging ideas either by sending or receiving information to people in verbal, non-verbal and oral ways. Although face-to-face is the traditional way of conversation but communicate through telephone or email is the best gift from technology to us. Let us discuss the benefits of both ways of communication as follows. To begin, face-to-face conversation is the best way to understand and capture information. Another benefit of face-to-face communication is that one can understand the ideas by observing the facial expression, body gesture, attitude, words, eye contact etc. Besides that, people get a chance to know the behaviour of the person in front of them. For example, the tone used by them during communication and also the reaction of the receiver while getting information. Moreover, face-to-face communication helps to resolve the conflict or misunderstanding in a better and easier way and strengthen the relationships between people through meetings. Furthermore, a person can get immediate feedback from the people with whom he/she communicate. On the other side, communicate with others via telephone, letters or email also known as online transmission, has many benefits. First of all, this type of delivery is a convenient way as it helps to connect people globally to express their feelings to each other. Secondly, people feel more comfortable sharing their feeling by this method because of time. In addition to it, an online conversation is used as a supplement, as people get a chance to make friends from other countries on some social network sites such as Skype, Facebook, Linked In etc. To wrap up, according to me, both face-to-face or online communication is better and important in their own ways. It depends upon the situation where we can use them accordingly.