As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

During the course of human history, the co-existence of profitable and social responsibility doesn't seem to come to an end. While others supposed businesses should pay attention to population besides profit, I, personally, partly agree with it due to some following reasons. The most fundamental factor to help association cover their running cost is budget. Since the companies without large enough financial sources can be inferior to their counterparts and be led to bankrupt. As a result, boosting promotion campaigns such as marketing or improving the quality of products is absolutely vital to corporations, which can enable them to survive in the challenging market. In terms of community, only large companies can make a contribution. Because small ones do not possess many financial supports which means it is difficult for them to spend money on both operation fees social services at the same time. However, the large ones can do it thanks to the spare budget which they can invest in social activities such as upgrading infrastructure and et cetera. Therefore, many businesses can make a profit but still maintain the development of society. In conclusion, although society needs attention, maximizing profit is still the priority for businesses to survive. If small companies can not make a contribution to the community so much, the bigger ones can do that, maintaining the improvement of the community.