Some people think that schools are merely turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that pupils are moulded by their teachers so as to make them become only respectful members of society, living aside the evaluation of each students’ individuality. In my opinion, I agree that such institutions are trying to raise children not in the right way as they are not treating them as a singular human being, but, instead, they are viewing them only as future citizens. It is true that schools are the second places where infants are taught what is good and what is not. Many studies affirm that the second socialisation occurred within the schools’ classroom, and due to their little,age they can learn better good manners. Moreover, at school they start to interact with their peers and understand what is the most suitable behaviour when they are with them, sometimes this is encouraged by the tutor. For this reason, many believe that children should be prepared for the real world by their schoolteacher and that they should learn how to become good citizens, in order to improve the behaviour of future generations. On the other hand,it is thought that not letting pupils express what they think can have negative impacts on their lives. It appears that among the teenagers there is a huge rebellion behaviour,and this needs to be respected as they want to express their feelings and communicate that there are changes. Therefore, the school should encourage them to express themselves because not allowing them to do so could have an impact on their life and sometimes affect their future relationship or even their job careers. In conclusion, after a deep,examination I think that pupils need to be instructed by both parents and scholar on the community's rules and how to be good citizens, this said I also think that it is important to benefit the same children as individuals.