Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore certain jobs which are not suitable for women What is you opinion?

People have different opinions about gender equality. Some insist that there are men centric jobs that are not for women. Conversely, there are people who advocates for equality in workforce. I will accord with the latter. In the upcoming paragraphs I will put forth my views in detail. To begin with, physical strength is no longer relevant in the present job market. Traditionally men's strength is the driving force for some of the industries but with the advancements in the technology there are tools that replaced the muscle power. For instance, in the olden days, the construction industry mainly employed men, as they have to light heavy metals and mix the concrete but now tools like cranes & mixers makes the job easy. Therefore women can participate in any industry that they have interest in without any constraints. Additionally, now a days most of the jobs requires skills that requires technical prowess. Cognitive skills are gender neutral and to excel in a profession, it needs interest and passion for the work. Women and men both possess the problem solving skills and can finish the tasks. For example, almost 50% of the software employees in the silicon valley are women, companies like google are encouraging more women to join their company. Thereby, in today's day and age discriminating a gender based on the work is illogical. Hence, to conclude, I would like to iterate my opinion that both the sexes are equal and women should not be denied opportunties based on their gender