We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Technology has been developing at a rapid rate over the past several decades. while It is considered that there are many plus points to having the internet in our lives, some people believe that this is a negative development. In my opinion, I disagree with this notion. One advantage of the internet is that it brings people around the world together. In other words, the internet allows us to connect with others through online platforms such as Facebook and Twitter, which gives us opportunities to learn about different cultures. This is especially advantageous in the globalizing world that we currently live in, as it can promote tolerance and acceptance of differences. Another benefit is that the internet contributes to the development of all aspects of life, as it has made it easier for people to have access to knowledge and information. For example, several technological breakthroughs such as the invention of the linear motor train in Japan would not have been possible had it not been for the internet. On the other hand, opponents of the internet point out that our information is at great risks in terms of security. Cybercrime has become more and more common these days, such as hacking, phishing attacks and malware, and this makes the internet more dangerous than convenient, according to some. However, I believe that this problem can be minimized if we use the internet responsibly. For instance, face ID and touch ID can reduce the chance that hackers steal our information. To conclude, while there are some drawbacks of the internet, I think that the positives definitely outweigh the negatives. By utilizing the resources to protect our information, we can mitigate the risks involved in using the internet.