The government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree?

In the globalisation of liberalisation, the government tohas to spend exorbitant money on the development of every nation but certain masses are opinion that authorities should spend funds on making new railways tracks rather than making roads. I will agree with this notion in to some extent and discuss my viewpoints in the posterior paragraphs. Admittedly, In present time developments is the main agenda of every country because of that if they won't expand their business with others then they will have makes some railway tracks in their country rather than roads. Furthermore, railway lines are faster than lorries or bus, roads is the crucial for the public but rail is also very helpful. For example, if the people travel on the bus for long distances then it will take 4-5 days but they will choose train they reach their destination with few hours. Moreover, it is an indispensiable issue because both things play a vital role in a daily life. The trains easily carry heavy loads to move any corner of the city but if the condition of road is worse then moving is impossible. However, highways or fast track roads have made life easier. In past days, the conditions of the road were very dangerous, people had not convenient for moving they faced enormous impediments. To conclude, every coin has two sides so roads and railways both are beneficial for the success of the nation.