Nowadays international tourism is one of the biggest industries in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Many people say that " the sky is a limit". Certeinly, it is a true statement when it comes to traveling business. We can find international tourism business among the biggest industries in the world. Although I agree that meeting people form other cultures can create some tension, I would argue that the international tourism brings more understanding than dispute between them. Representatives of different countries may experience a cultural clush. A great example proving that can be a culture of giving tips all over the world. For instance, in the US it is considered rude not to leave any gratitude for service, while in Japan leaving extra money is insluting including for the people who provide services. What is more, in Germany host expects you to burp after the meal as it is a sign of appreciation for the food. On the other hand, if it was not for the international tourism industry, it would be impossible to recognize the cultural differences between the countries. This industry relays on peoples' experience and recommendations collected over the years. Their testimonies became a bedrock for this industry. I believe that taking advantage of that knowledge would prevent from the potential tension between cultures, and help to reach a mutual understanding. To conclude, international tourism industry allows people to get to know other cultures. Due to that, they are able to avoid making faux pas and they know how to behave towards certain cultures all over the world. If we know people's background, it is easier to understand and justify their behaviours. It is wrong to get frustrated only because another culture is different. In my opinion, international tourism industry is actaully helps to understand various cultures.