Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It goes without saying that several individuals are becoming increasingly sedentary in the present days, principally active workers. As a result, they are likely to develop health issues, such as diabetes, since they do not exercise sufficiently on a daily basis. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this problem are and the solutions which should be implemented. Firstly, one of the main reasons why a great number of people do not exercise nowadays is that their jobs are quite demanding. Consequently, they have to work overtime at night, which hinders them from going to the gym. From my point of view, employees should prioritize exercises before working as it would be the first accomplished goal every day. Likewise, another problem that needs to be considered is that working people normally deal with technology in their workplace, take computer as an example. That is why they need to be seated during business days. In this regard, specialists say that employees should strive to walk a reasonable distance every two hours to reduce health matters as high cholesterol. Finally, it is widely known that parents rarely work out, especially mothers, considering that they have to do the household chores, besides taking care of toddlers. One effective solution for them would be relying on a partner in order to share daily responsibilities. To illustrate, grandmothers could play with their grandchildren while parents do exercises. To sum up, with willpower, the majority of people could go to the gym daily considering that it is beneficial. As far as I am concerned, certainly everyone wants to become healthy along with avoiding severe diseases.