As a result of electronic inventions such as computer and television, people do less physical activities and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to the inventions of electronic devices such as computers and smartphones, people tend to do fewer physical activities. This tendency has a negative effect on their well-being. I absolutely agree with that statement as an electronic device promotes a detrimental lifestyle and harms important parts of the human's body. Firstly, a lot of hours is spent in front of the screens. Long screen time promotes a sedentary lifestyle which causes serious diseases such as diabetes, cancer, obesity, etc. In addition, it has an adverse effect on eyesight. A prime example would be Japan. Being a high-tech country, the number of people wearing eyeglasses is soaring due to the excessive usage of electronic devices. This number is especially high among youngsters and kids. Secondly, the lack of movement and physical activities is negative for the spine and core. Moreover, a great number of issues with health derives from the mentioned parts of the human's body. Also, without a proper blood flow it is quite difficult for the body to regulate water balance, digest minerals and eliminate potentially dangerous viruses. For instance, recent scientific studies show that individuals avoiding an active lifestyle have 60% more chances of getting ill. In conclusion, I am absolutely convinced that modern devices adversely affect people's health as they distort the work of the human's body in many aspects and force spending a lot of time in front of the screens. I would recommend limiting the time for using electronic gadgets and computers, especially for children.