Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What is the reasons for this problem? What are the effect on the society?

In several part of world, the number of students choosing science in universities are not sufficient. There are some causes and effects described on the society described in upcoming paragraphs as disinterest of students and the human resource crisis. First off, there are several reasons that affects the decrease in number of students studying science like difficulties during study and spending a lot of time which makes it less amusing. It is irrefutable fact, that science is a complicated subject, hence it requires hard work and patience. Consequently, leaners have to spend a lot of time to study without having a leisure time. This activity would suit to students who would like to dive into science. The shortage of students involved in science has adverse influence on the current and future society. The dropping numbers of future scientists leads to the lack of future specialists in this area. Consequently, the society will face with problems as imbalance. For instance, if a lot of people who do discovering or explore the science will go down. To conclude, I suppose that the shortage of people studying science subjects due to insufficiency of the lack of interest in subjects would have a big consequences as the lack of human capitals in some areas. Hence, it would be a big problem if the number of scientists will continue to drop.