Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In several parts of the world, science is being ignored by juniors. The problem of ignorance of science subjects as a major subject by adolescence could have an effect on society. This essay will discuss possible reasons for this problem and the effect on society. Firstly, science subjects are a difficult area to choose main subjects, students who choose science subjects to need to put some extra effort to cope up with studies. So the main reason why undergraduates ignoring science subjects can be extra effort and stress. The survey conducted in 2011 by the UK chartered of education suggests that the main reason why teenagers not enough choose science subjects is stress. Adolescence prefers stress-free subjects like business management and art. Secondly, the attraction of scholars towards other subjects instead of science would create a shortage in specialists field. There would fewer people in the field of science. It leads to a lack of unemployment, also it brings to economical problems, the number of scientists will reduce and the number of other specialists will increase so it brings to unemployment. To conclude, one of the main reasons for ignoring science by graduates is the demand for this field and the stress factors, also it will affect the society and economy of the country.