Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams .Other skills such as cookeryidressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from family and friends.Do you agree or disagree=?

İt is commonly stated that university teaches only academic subjects because the vocation-oriented job can be learnt outside of school.I disagree with the given statement,which ı intend to support my views with my arguments. To begin with,it is the duty of schools to integrate people into society and to ensure their development.Everyone may not be able to have a capability of learning academic subjects, such as science and mathematics,and these people should be directed other skills, such as cookery,dressmaking and woodwork,by schools.By doing so,the awareness of students on other skills develop.As long as this current increases day by day, it is highly possible to witness a growing up in the number of people who know what they want to do after graduation because they have all the technical knowledge on their job. Another important point is that a state-of-the-art company place a Premium on practical experience rather than theoretical education when they staff for their corporation. Therefore, having practical experience as well as a degree enable graduates to find a job easily.Take a student who graduated from a vocation-oriented school as an example; having not only some technique but also theoretical knowledge about her field will give her a head start over others because recruiters are more likely to hire an applicant with relevant both information rather than one with an only academic degree. To summarize in the light of the information given above,ı confidently believe that the vocation-oriented skills should be given as a lesson in the schools and ı think that it can make the development of students on other skills rise in the future.