Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Schooling and simultaneously hustling is becoming a norm for scholars and this sometimes leads to inadequate time for studying, including being under continuous pressure to survive or meet up with set goals. This phenomenon is attributable to some factors; however, these challenges can be resolved effectively. To begin with, some students come from very low socio-economic background, and thus, do not have adequate financial strength to finance their education. It is a known fact that education is expensive and the absence of adequate logistic supports may push people to fend for themselves as a way to survive or graduate. Unfortunately, the economic situation in most countries continues to worsen. In addition, the failure of government to provide subsidy in the form of financial relieve for the people schooling is also a major challenge experienced by the educational sector. More so, the needs of government is endless, hence, instead of adding, most of these entities have decided to withdraw ongoing bursaries, loans, and scholarships; no doubt, the unavailability of adequate and sustainable assistance will have a great effect on persons studying thereby pushing them to look for alternative means of survival. Therefore, it will not be out of place to deduce that the lack of help from authorities play a critical role on why individuals choose to study and work simultaneously. To address the problem of poverty, the need to improve the general welfare of the population (especially the scholars) cannot be over emphasized. For example, there are many poverty-elevation programmes that are known to improve society wellbeing. These interventions can be explored to assist youths that are in school to enable them focus on their courses without the need to struggle for funding. Furthermore, the issue of insufficient assistance can be addressed by advocating to those in authority to see the benefits in making available extra funding for the population while in school, including providing orientation on the effectiveness of using this method to address the problem of hustling while learning and reading. This strategy has been shown to be effective in most developed countries like America and other European countries and will particularly be useful in the developing regions where this problem is worse. To sum up, it is obvious that poor social status couple with inadequate assistance, especially from those in the realm of country’s affair play an essential role on why individuals combined their studies with hustling. Fortunately, innovations such as implementing activities that improve the socio-economic profile of the populace and providing help through financial support to cushion the cost of schooling can address these issues efficiently. Without intervening, this menace is likely to continue.