Having big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, the work market has evolved immensely offering great pay packages to the employees. However, I disagree with the notion that huge salaries are more crucial than the satisfaction of doing a particular work. Modern jobs require special skill sets and education qualifications which are acquired only by a few. This results in great demand for skilled workers and also leads such workers to get lucrative pay scales. Such high incomes are always thrived upon by jobseekers because such earnings can lead to a life full of luxuries and comfort. Having such incomes also ensures good education for children and a secured future after retirement. So, there is no doubt that pay does play a major role in providing the motivation in performing at the job. However, I would consider job well-being a more important factor while performing any task. For example, even if a person is earning millions of dollars but does not like what he does at the career, such big bucks will be of no use, as at the end of the day he will not be able to justify the purpose of his life. Conversely, if a person loves what he does at the assignment, even though he earns a little less, he will be more satisfied with his activity considering he spends his time at the assignment doing what he loves and will be able to live a happy and complete life. In a recent study, it has been found that people who have high job fulfilment level have a higher life expectancy as compared to people with high salaries and lower job satisfaction. In conclusion, Although higher salaries are important for a job, providing a better lifestyle and secured future, job satisfaction is more important for living a fulfilled life.