Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is argued by a vast number of people that, learning food science and its preparation process should be a part of academic for pupils; while others think schools should be focused on learning more vital subjects. As the academic growth of students majorly depends on their syllabus and other co-curricular activities. In this essay, I will discuss both views with their relevant reasons. On the one hand, many individuals believe, it is crucial for their children to learn the science behind food, its composition, nutritional values and its processing in order to prepare the same from the grass-root level which is school. The reason being meals are the basic necessity of life, and everyone should know about its possible aspects for their survival even on rainy days. For example, students who migrate to other countries for their further education tends to suffer when it comes to eating their meals. However, if they know what needs to be eaten and what not, moreover, how to prepare their diet as per their body requirements life would be easy for them. On the other hand, various humans stated that they want school to be more inclined towards essentials subjects like mathematics, physics, chemistry etcetera for their professional growth in terms of their career. As most of the parents want their children to become a doctor, engineer or maybe an IAS officer, hence, emphasizing on key modules in school would be better to broaden employment scope. For example, to become an astronaut an aspiring child must be highly skilled in certain fields such as physics, mathematics, chemistry. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate schools should be more dedicated to facilitating food science and its making for students as a career is not more important than survival. If a child is not healthy but ambitious, what is the need of being job-oriented at the cost of losing their physical strength.