The internet isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Even though some people believe that the internet isolates and encourage people not to socialise, that is not the case. I completely disagree with this because due to the arrival of the internet many people started communicating with people from different parts of the world and started earning money working from home and utilising the scope of the internet effectively. To commence with, the internet helps people to be in touch with each other even if they are living at the other end of the world and has opened the gates for many business opportunities. With the arrival of the internet, many applications and softwares came into existence which made communication easier and as a result people could talk or chat at home itself which made them more out going. For example, a lot of social events are organised using applications like the Facebook, the Instagram and the Whatzapp. It enhanced both the young people as well as the adults to meet and mingle each other than before. In addition, many people got the opportunity to reveal their talents to a vast number of audience and as a result they started earning money utilising these opportunities. Many people who were introvert became viral and popular due to the proper usage of such platforms which helped them to make money following their dreams. For instance, websites like the Youtube pay people a certain amount for uploading videos in their site and as a result, during the pandemic, a number of individuals got motivated to start this. To conclude, in my opinion, rather than isolating them from interacting with people, the internet helps people to socialise each other by providing proper platforms. Eventually, barriers of distance would be abolished by the growing chances of the internet which would not only help a certain people in urban areas, but also the rural people.