The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that working for a multinational company is the best way to learn about other cultures. This essay completely agrees with that statement, mainly due to the working relationships with people from all over the world and the need to sell different items in different countries. First and foremost, working with people from other countries helps to understand their culture better. A steady interaction with individuals from a variety of places around the world can introduce an individual to numerous holydays and cultures he did not know were exist before. For example, a salesperson from india must learn the rituals of christmass in order to be able to maximize his selling potential to people from the United States during the days around christmass. Secondly, a multinational organization often needs to produce different itmes times for various countires. This is because the demand in each country for the same products my differ in regard to its culture. Thus, as an employee for a large multinational company, one has to be famillier with many different cultures in order to adujst the items that his compamy sells to a particular culture in various country. For instance, a European individual working for a colthing company must know the dressing habits of people in South America in order to sell the company’s clothes in that continent. In conclusion, I strongly believe that workers for multinational organizations have a better chance of understanding other cultures, mainly because their interaction with employees from other states and the need to know other cultures in order to be able to sell their products efficiently.