Today more people are buying food instead of cooking it themselves. What in your opinion are its advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays with globalisation and round the clock working hours people struggle to find time for themselves. In this time, buying food has become the preference of many rather than cooking food at home. I believe cooking food is healthier than buying packaged food. However, in the given work culture many struggle to find to even do their routine tasks. In today's era of global connectivity cooking food at home has taken a backseat. Though cooking food at home is cheaper and healthier. For centuries cooking food at home has kept families together as the act is considered to be of utmost caregiving. It also adds gratitude in people. But with chaotic working hours and stressful lifestyle, buying ready to eat food is easy. In some cases it is also considered as a status symbol to go out every weekend for dinner or lunch with friends or family. Buying food is now only a matter of clicking on a few buttons on one's device thus adding the notion that one can use the same time in relaxing and an excuse to fend off the task of cooking. The comparison between the health of people who consume more junk food vs those who eat home -cooked food has become part of many scientific researches in the past decade. Time again it has been proved through these studies that 'you are what you eat.' Thus, I firmly believe that cooking food ourselves is much more advantageous than buying food.