Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ' one big traffic jam '. How true do you think this statement is ? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars ?

For three decades, ownership of a car has skyrocketed and it results in one of the biggest problems is the traffic pooling of cars in major cities; However, in my opinion, this statement is very true because of the boost in car manufacturing and it is cost-effective. Although, there are so many ways this issue can be tackled. I think this notion is justifiable for many developed cities. Even though the value of the car is expensive, the sale of the car is increasing very rapidly in urban areas because production booms in automobile engineering such as a single company manufacture hundreds of auto vehicles per day. In addition to this, most of the business owners adopted new business strategies, as an illustration for this, they persuade their customers by giving bank loan in small interests, zero or the least down payment on special days or on festivals, extras presents with a bought car and so on. As s consequence, middle-class or lower-middle level individuals buy it as they believe as a style of the symbol. Though, car flooding occurs in metros because more people car drives on roads, more traffic jams in the central area of the city. While this is a problem we able to solve by imposing strict rules and regulations on firms and citizens. Firstly, the ministry of the city or country applied heavy tariffs on car manufacturing as well as on buyers, as a result, they do not purchase or avoid doing that because they can not afford to buy it. Another approach is that car banning in peak hours such as morning and late evening time of office hours, also in heart of metropolis in order that decreasing number of cars leads to minimising a traffic jam problem in metropolitan cities. Lastly, costly fossil fuel prices, if a government sell petrol or diesel inexpensive values, most of the population will avoid using their car on daily purpose as at that time feel like that public transport is more affordable than their private vehicles. Overall, it leads to declining traffic jams in the capital. To conclude, the owner of the auto is climbing in metros and that give birth to traffics; whereas, I think that this is just because of an upward trajectory in car production and easy to buy it; while it can be resolved by taking high malt from manufactures, a car ban in particular time or areas and increase fossil fuel prices.