Tourism is an increasingly important global industry which has brought enormous benefits to many countries. however, tourism can also have a negative impact on local inhabitants and the local environment.

Nowadays, Travel and tourism are progressively essential to all the nations which have import huge favour to the world.Despite this, it has also brought disadvantages to the native environment and residents. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of tourism. The main advantage of tourism has helped to develop significant growth in social economic and regional employment opportunities. In addition to that community can learn and explore the culture, food habits and lifestyle of other countries. For example, recently one private channel conducted one survey in India about tourism and reported that, Firstly, In the year 2018, Fifty-five percentage of income has been generated by travel and tourism and it creates employment for the Regional people. Secondly its support protecting historic buildings and places indirectly since it contributes to earning income and reputations for the nations. The prime disadvantage associated with Tourism is destroying the home environment and natives. People tend to convert agricultural land to buildings and hotels in order to provide accommodations to tourists. Moreover, a clean environment atmosphere affected by high rise hotel apartments and an increasing number of vehicles in historic places. For instance, one newspaper survey reported recently that, more air pollutions have been recorded last month in historic places such as the Taj Mahal and Mysore palace, because the use of vehicle has been increased in these places to serve foreigners, as a, result of domestic people are affected by many diseases. In conclusion, the advantages tourism bring to nations, such as income and employment, must be weighed against the disadvantages such as cons effects on native residents. The government also should make some policies and plans to develop tourism and likewise to protect the native environments. Overall, the features of tourism outweigh the drawbacks. because nation economy and growth always play an ultimate role.