Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, shopping through internet becomes a new trend. Buying products online is more preferable instead of visiting shops. I believe that it is certainly a worthy trend and the reasons of my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous benefits of online shopping. First and foremost significant benefit that can be reaped from this development is, it is timesaving process to buy something. To explicate buy products by sitting at one place through websites saves lots of time. For exemplify, Amazone and Flip Kart are most popular websites which provides all variety of same product, consumer can visit those sites and purchase easily. Consequently, it saves commuting time of people along with all fundamental details of items. Thereby, it is concrete evidence that shop through internet is more preferable. In addition to this, the another major advantage is flexible and cheaper way of buying. To elucidate, shopping websites allow people to have a wider range of items and also includes special discounts. For instance, as per recent research done by Indian newspaper "The Hindu", 80% of Indian shops during Diwali occasion through online websites, as it was huge festival discount was given by all websites. Therefore, it can be seen from this point that it provides extra amenities than stores. To conclude, owing to reasons such as less time consuming and cheaper than offline system, it is positive in nature.