In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

In small nations, local shops are facing losses in their business because folks are more prone to drive out of town stores for shopping. Therefore many car -less people have to face problems because of the unavailability of more products. This results in rising of car holders in small nations. This trend has a plethora of cons that outweigh its pros. Firstly, an increase in car usage in areas has lots of drawbacks as well as advantages. More use of cars by public causes more pollution in an area. For instance, in China, due to the overuse of cars by citizens, there is an increase in the global warming rate in their nation. Even traffic congestion becomes a major problem if car holders become high. Secondly, if people use cars for driving out of town, it will affect the inside traders. A local business will get affected, because of the growing demand of large out city stores. Thirdly, due to more operation of cars, there will be an increase in the sedentary lifestyle of the people. Less physical activity results in affecting the health of local folk. On the other hand, some people love to travel by cars. Albeit, cars help an individual to commute fast than any other local transportation. Mainly, cars are not time-consuming which attracts people more to use cars. To sum up, due to overuse of car transport for shopping outside the city, there will be an imbalance between the business trade. Also, there will be more pollution and traffic congestion in local areas. Although there are some advantages of cars. But in my opinion, the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the advantages.