Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Currently, a huge amount of students considered their first priority as a perspective of creativity and humanity spheres in university in more cities. This essay will outline the vivid reasons and various impacts of this issue on society. First of all, there can be two crucial factors that contribute to the popular disinterest in science as a subject. In fact, science subjects often require a lot of hard work and patience to score average grades. Furthermore, employment opportunities in the science field have are limited and extremely competitive. For instance, after 5 years of graduation, there is a need to specialize further in some particular science subject, to get a good and highly paid job. This may discourage many students from choosing science as their preferred subject. Consequently, the deficiency of professionals in the science sphere has a potentially negative effect on the community. If there is no one who had chosen a science in university, this could create an imbalance in the society. As a result, it leads to negative economic challenges, which may drop the ratings of this country to compare with others. Due to the lack of scientists in the world, the improvement of new technologies could not achieve any progress and discovery. Eventually, it requests talents to have powerful logistical skills to choose science subjects. Extended hard work and study pressure are making students alternate from science.