Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Other value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

People's opinion differs whether the institution and company should be allowed to dress for their desire. I should strongly argue that the quality of the task is important than appearance, But the attire code must different for each sector. On the one hand, appearance should not be a crucial factor to evaluate the success of an organisation. Instead, work placement, quality of product, social contribution are important for a company career. For example, the Facebook company never follow the rules for dressing, instead, they have the acknowledgement of the people and widespread influence around the world. Even the chairman of Facebook Mark Zuckerberg is rarely seen in a suit. Furthermore, the casual costume for work makes them feel uncomfortable, resulting in an increase in the work productiveness. On the other hand, the dress code is essential in some companies. For instance, Police officers, doctor, nurses, in particular, are required to wear a uniform. However, these uniform bring them confidence and respect in society. Similarly, a lawyer, politician and principal of a school may choose to wear a formal costume to portray an image of authority. In conclusion, I advocate the free dress code for workers, but in certain worker sector or professions in society, I still believe that the dress code has a significant role to play.