Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kings of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past few years, there has been an increase in developmental activities, which has have resulted in the building construction of new human habitats in rural areas. It is essential that we take the initiative to safeguard these areas from infrastructural development. Protecting the countryside is substantial essential for to agricultural businesses. This is because farmers depend on the undeveloped land to carry out their farming activities, such as growing food stuffs items and rearing farm animals. Not only will farmers lose the land for their business, but the wages that they gain from their farming activities, for example, by selling of their farm produce, is lost, and as a result, they end up not having any work to cater for to themselves and their families. Consequently, human and animal life is negatively affected if there is no food from agricultural produce for consumption, which humans as well as animals need to grow and survive. Therefore, farmers may lose their source of income when new homes are built in rural areas. Using rural areas for building purposes leads to environmental degradation. Most importantly, the land loses most of its natural components, such as the soil layers, when it is cleared with tractors, especially, during the preparation stages of making new developments which makes the land not unable to withstand natural disasters. Consequently, these activities lead to the degradation of the environment, such as land erosion and air pollution, which results in flooding and sicknesses respectively. Furthermore, infrastructural development practices, such as the cutting down of trees which serves as the living space for a lot of animals, like such as birds, bats and squirrels, are destroyed. Thus, life on our planet becomes endangered when new human habitats are built in the countryside. In conclusion, it is evident that pursuing developmental activities residential construction in rural environments will be detrimental to the planet earth. If we use up the land space in the countryside to put up new homes, we may end up not having any space for both human and animal existence.