Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

To save dying languages from vanishing, although some people think that public fund need to be used, others view that it is an useless action. In my opinion, financial support from the government can eliminate this issue significantly. This eassy easy shall provide necessary points to support my statement. Intially, the public fund can be utilised to plan certain strategies to encourage people to use dying language frequently. In other words, conducting different kinds of programmes and awarding certifactes to both winners and participants can motivate people to learn these language in their life. For instance, Sansrikt, which is on the verge of extinction, currently, getting many monetary supports from governments and its condition is revamped to a great extend. Opponents of the above viewpoint argue that channelising money on dying languages is useless. The reason for the same is that only small fraction of society converse and communicate through this. Thus,, the aid can be better used for much pressing social causes. However, this situation happens rarely, since such programmes are well planned and organised, the aim has been achieved world widely. In conclusion, even though people has different opinions about utilising financial aid to revitalise dying langauges, I strongly believe that this initiative, definitly, is a goal directed and achievable.It is predicted that when a language dies, this also kills culture, local practices, customs of the place and the impact can be huge.