Some parents say that children should play individually more than in a group. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and include your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that play an important source in the holistic growth and development of younglings.Some parents believe that playing individually is a positive phenomenon while others believe that is a negative trend with some drawbacks.Both the merits and demerits will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is reached. The first and foremost reason for playing solo is that it enhances cognitive development in a child.It is seen that children who play on their own become independent and make better decisions in later life.Kids while playing faces various situations that are hard to handle especially in an imaginative game and then they use their critical thinking skills to reach a conclusion and overcome the problem. Moreover, in isolated,play there are fewer chances of mental and physical trauma to the child. For instance, it is often observed that when many kids are playing they fight for things or may bully each other which causes injury to one of them.Whereas, in solo,play there are no chances of aggression or bullying which keep their self-esteem intact and reduces the risk of physical and mental health problems. As it is the reality that both the positive and negative aspects are the two sides of the same coin which run in parallel.So, playing individually also have some flaws.In this world, competition is growing day by day. Children can learn to compete with others only if he or she plays in a group but children who play individually fail to learn how to positively compete with others.They also lack cooperation and team spirit in them. In addition, most of the sports, for instance, football and cricket are played in the team only. So, it is important to learn to play with others who have a common goal.They do not have the capability to interact with others impressively and communicate their needs.They become introverted and suffer from problems like stress and anxiety. In conclusion, I believe that for the mental, physical and spiritual growth of a child it is important that children should be encouraged to play with their peers as well. This is helpful in their personality development and teaches vital things that are needed to function better in society.