It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the birth of the internet, people nowadays can easily access informations all around the word. This seems to make traveling to another country less importance, since we can get to know a country simply from our digital devices. However, in my opinion, it is hard to know a country thoroughly except you explore it yourself. People can get basically every piece of information we need by searching online. We can read an e-book from Spain, watch a movie from France, and even have a visual reality tour of a museum online. We can, without a doubt, learn knowledge from these materials. However, what we absorb are all second -hand information, interpreted from other’s point of view. This can never compete with the actual experience you gain from traveling to the country by yourself. Visiting distant places around the world could be very beneficial. Moreover, it gives people opportunities that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only stayed in one place. For instance, Forest Gump became one of the world's most successful businessmen because he wandered through many countries where he found so many chances. Therefore, it is necessary to travel to other countries to learn about other cultures of other people. In conclusion, although the world is now globally connected through various websites and satellites, so some think we can replace the traveling experience with surfing the internet or reading some books. However, it’s believed that it's really essential to roam around different regions of the globe to get some knowledge about cultural variations, after all, it is an irreplaceable experience.