Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effect on the society?

These days, there are not many students that want to study the major of science at university in many other countries. This essay will present the cause of this problem and how it will affect society. In my opinion, science subjects are the most difficult subjects for students and they are prefer to choose something much easier for them. Every science subject need theory and a lot of explanations to fit the concept of the lesson. Also, there are heap of formulas that students need to understand and remember to solve the problem. Another reason is there are many interesting and fun subjects out there that catch students ' attention. Students will choose subjects that make them less stressful since science subjects are so stressful and complicated, they will not choose it if they have other choices. For instance, many interesting subjects such as art and animation have attracted many youngsters. Besides, these two subjects will not stress them and will make them feel calmer. As the number of students who join science subjects has decreased, it can have effects on the society because there are not many employers for this subjects in the future and this plays important role in each society. Every developing country needs people that employed in this section and they are also the part of economic growth in the society. In another word, Scientist can invent a lot of new technologies that can help their community and can sell overseas to make their economy higher. The lack of employment will affect society. In conclusion, the decrease of students who interested in science subjects causes by the hardness of subjects and many new subjects. However, it does have effects on society because of not enough workers in this industry and not many scientists that can help with the improvement of products.