Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Since the dawn of civilisation, climate change has been menacing life on earth. Furthermore, sea levels are rising dramatically. This essay will expound the majors issues of these including overuse of automobiles and cutting down of trees. It will also suggest solutions to these problems including the limited usage of vehicles and afforestation. One of the major problems responsible for warming of the earth is reliance on the automobiles for transportation. In addition, cutting down of trees in large numbers. The carbon footprint from the vehicles results in massive amounts of carbon dioxide to be released in the atmosphere; however, as the trees are being chopped down, this chemical remains in the atmosphere that is detrimental for the environment. As a consequence, the planet is turning hotter day-by-day, which, in turn, causes the ice to melt and turn into water, for example ice caps of Antartica. Nevertheless, these problems can be attenuated if people limit the usage of cars, motorbikes for commuting, and instead utilise bicycles as well as public transportation for travelling. Moreover, development of greenbelt worldwide could be prudent to diminish global warming. This is because these help restore plants which would absorb the carbon dioxide and other harmful gases in the air. Thereby, turning earth's temperature to normal as well as solidfying the water to its previous form. In conclusion, since modernisation, not only the change in climate but also the increase in water levels continues to threaten organisms. This essay examined how the former and the latter are caused by the radical use of transportation machines along with wiping out of greenery. Besides, put forward the solutions to these problems which are twofold: minimal utilisation of certain means of transport and reforrestation deforestation.