You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that in recent centuries inventions are changing workers on their duties. With the modern pace of technological progress, this process is significantly increased. I partially agree with these statements and I will establish my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are two main reasons to justify technological improvements in the workplace and manufactories. Firstly, there were several dangerous professions in the past, and nowadays they are totally replaced by robots and computer algorithms. As a result, the last survey, conducted by the Labour committee, revealed that the number of casualties in the working places dropped by 95%. Secondly, not only safety facts but also economic improvements are the result of this initiative. To clarify, the exploitation of machinery and robots creates a lot of new workplaces and a new branch of economics and industry. In recent years, the most popular professions are PC operator and programmer which validates the above-mentioned facts. Besides, robots will never replace duties in the social laboгr sector such as psychotherapists, social workers, lawyers, and others, because only people can maintain these duties. By contrast, the fast industrialization pace forced humanity to conquer such problems as lack of educational services and lack of physical activity. To begin with, the new branches in economics resulted in high demand for a new profession and as a conclusion, a huge amount of people need training for a new profession. As a result, universities were not able to cover that demand and provide education to everyone. In simple terms, a myriad of people left without work and needed to find occupations in other sectors. Secondly, a high spread of computers resulted in a lack of activity in big cities. Consequently, the obesity rates in the metropolitan areas are desperately high and can lead to disastrous consequences in the future. In sum, I am totally sure that the pros outweigh the cons and modern technologies are crucial in the everyday life and human well-being.