In many workplaces online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The growth of technology has led to a fundamental shift in the way companies hold meetings or conferences through face-to-face online communication like email, instant messaging. And social media. While this trend has led to dramatic increase in time and interpersonal communication, it can also cause misinterpretation and security theft. Today, the number of people working remotely at least part-time has Risenbecause many companies have multiple offices. Technologies like Skype, Slack and other popular platforms help keep the team connected. Online communication can contribute to work workers tech talk things out across the globe through a video call. This trend is not only incredible but decreases the chances of miscommunication that could become costly in terms of money and time. However, communication online means you will often share the confidential information of the company. Hackers are becoming increasingly sophisticated in cleaning all those secret stuff. To prevent this to happen, employees must be aware of what to share or not in order to preserve the security of the organisations. Moreover in personal communication several elements come into play to promote effective communication, including non-verbal signals tone in the voice. For example if the boss say something graph tone you will generally understand he or she is angry. But in online communication, you will not have that luxury which is the cons of this trend In conclusion, the online holding of meetings or conferences can be substantial useful for those who attend to work at home or are away from their office location. This could be effective as long as it is used in a controllable and understandable way.