In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behaviour? What can be done to address this situation?

Dignity for the elderly is the religion of every human being besides, the culture too of our country teaches us to respect aged ones. It is extremely serious that today's young generation does not regard their ancestors in a number of nations. Although I think there are several major reasons associated with this trend, viable measures can be taken into account to fix this issue. Firstly, one of the major problems is the generation gap seems to be the main reason due to which today's young generation has awkward behaviour towards their veteran. A number of youngsters believe that the way they think, and the ability they have to achieve is something that their seniors are incapable of doing. For example, new technology devices, such as smartphones, are extremely essential in children's lives and progenitors do not know how to make full use of them, leaving adolescents unable to respect their seniors. To resolve this, parents should focus on the ongoing technological assets to make themselves comfortable using such stuff sitting next to their children. In addition, adolescents tend to be more inclined towards Western culture, owing to the fact that western films that are being aired nowadays, sometimes express such fictitious content that put an adverse effect on them consequently, sometimes things get extremely bad that infants turn against their mentors. However, a possible solution to these problems would include progenitors need to change the way their toddlers are raised by spending as much time as possible with their adolescents and likewise, expand mutual understanding to prevent any kind of gruelling problem. Also, parents should encourage their kids to watch cultural broadcasts. For example, children should be introduced to scriptures like Ramayana, which alleviates the reverence of Lord Ram for his mentors, and the devotion to do anything about them has been shown in the saga which will increase the tendency of juniors to regard their elderly indeed. Lastly, young people who do not respect their elders can be motivated to regard their parents and elders by making some changes in different ways and lifestyles. Moreover, youngsters should impart their knowledge with their grandparents and elderly about the technological resources subsequently, both elders and youth make good memories together.