As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

One of the factors that have emerged with the development of tourism is the frequent airplane flights. Air travel has a very negative impact on the environment and our nature. I believe that humanity and government together can solve this problem. The solution to this problem may be an increase in the prices of airplanes. Firstly, if people understand that regular use of airplanes is not profitable financially, they will begin to look for other types of transport for short-distance travel. Secondly, in addition to increasing prices for air travel, you can also lower prices for road transport. Which may also be an effective way. It will certainly be uncomfortable for humanity, because planes save time and are more comfortable, but not everyone will use them regularly if their prices are high. The development of other methods of transport is one of the methods for solving this problem. Trams and subways are developing rapidly in many countries. In addition, people are building underwater metro systems, thus people will be able to move by terrestrial transport even through the seas and lakes. However, the construction of such a transport requires a large amount of finance from the government. In brief, airplane transport of people is harmful to the environment. However, if certain steps are strictly taken to solve this problem, then the level of consumption of this mode of transport can be reduced.