Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is argued by some that living in a house is less advantageous as compared to staying in an apartment. Although staying in a house gives more status and class, however, living in a block of flats is far less expensive in the long-run. Admittedly, people often attached an importance to occupying a stand-alone building to a high pedigree. This is because the high and mighty of the society live in this kind of place as they have enough money to pay for rentage renting or purchase it. For example, most of the richest men in Nigeria dwell in an area that is fully built-up with only detached duplexes and mansions. However, dwelling in a house will only place one among the top notch of the society, while heavily paying taxes and rents. Nevertheless, while maintenance fee for a house is quite huge, the occupants pay less in block of flats. That is to say that the maintenance fees on utilities and rentage renting for occupying an apartment is obviously low. For instance, in most developing countries, the middle class stay in block of flats in order to to reduce their cost of rentage rent and this will help them to invest their money and pay other important bills. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that house occupants only want to show off in a band wagon effect, which is purely a waste of resources for the teeming masses. In conclusion, although some love to live in a spacious building to belong to a class, a lot of money would be saved if people chose to reside in a flat. Therefore, the advantages of residing in a flat far outweigh that of a detached house.