Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

People are often in a dilemma between staying in current occupations with low salaries and a bad environment and actively changing the situations by working harder. In my opinion, I support that it certainly benefits individuals if we step out of our comfort zone and try different things. I will discuss both views and stand for my opinion in the following up paragraphs. On the one hand, it has no drawback for individuals to try different ways to improve themselves. Yet, we will never know how much potential we have if we do not step out of the first step to strengthen our position. There are many athletes born in low-income families or developing countries change their life by training hard. However, they prove that it is advantageous for individuals to change their circumstance by working hard. Their successes improve their poor situation and positively affect people who are in a bad case. On the other hand, life without a goal or purpose is meaningless. The lousy situation often leads to more detrimental effects on people. If one is not satisfied with their jobs, they always complain around which gradually affects their family or friends. Additionally, an unsatisfying occupation or poor situation might negatively result in mental health. As if we got drenched in the rain without drying up ourselves, we might catch a cold. To sum up, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, it’s better to focus on finding solutions because it increases the likelihood of solving our problems and maintaining a positive mental attitude, which is far more important than the benefits of avoiding stress through being accepting of our circumstances.