Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or Experience.

The entertainment industry has been growing bigger and bigger each year. This has led to films being produced in a variety of genres, languages and settings. Films have been becoming more expensive to produce and release with money being heavenly spent on visual effects, technology and casting popular actors. Although, the availability of funding is an important factor when it comes to how good a show is it cannot assure a guaranteed hit on the box office. It is vital that a movie can capture the attention of the viewers. Providing an immersive visual experience plays a big role in it. Utilising higher grade special effects can aid in the creation of a view that is unachievable through regular filming techniques.But to deliver this experience to the viewers, expensive equipment and staff are required. This can ump up the budget of the show by thousands if not millions.But is it worth the money?. Historically it has been proven it is. For example, Avatar spent north of 500 million dollars to produce the picture. Avatar not only earned a profit but also became the highest-grossing video produced in theatres ever with more than a billion dollars in revenue. On the contrary, films don’t have to break their bank to deliver an immersive and blockbuster on the big screens. The storyline of a movie is one of the most influential parts of film making. An intriguing and well thought out plot of a piece can reach the heart of the viewers and make it a hit. Another contributing factor to the success of the film is the actors involved. Most of the romantic and comedy pictures don’t spend a tonne of money to shoot them but they end up being a popular piece in the industry. For instance, movies like rush hour, pacifier and Brookfield had a budget of around 200 million dollars but the movies grossed more than 500 million all over the world. Another vital factor is the cast of the movie.Having cast the right people for the appropriate role is key to bring the best out of the characters in the story. This can make the characters of the picture more appealing and relatable to the people watching. To conclude, having the availability of cash at hand can be a plus when it comes to making sure that the picture is not a flop. But when combined with a captivating plot and casting it can become a masterpiece in the cinemas and on television.