Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer to work long hours and reduce the time spending on leisure activities. I think it happens because in some unprofessional companies, the employer uses some benefits to encourage their employee to work long hours or overtime, and told them to spend time on leisure activities were wasting money and time, which I think is incorrect. In my opinion, spend time on leisure activities are necessary and people can get more benefits from it rather than work long hours. There were few advantages on spend time on leisure activies. Firstly, it helps you relax after work, which is good for your mental health. According to scientific research, people get mental illness from work overtime in a long term, and it can lead to some real damage to the body if the job was working in a high-risk environment. One of my classmates' father was a truck driver, and sadly his father died in a car accident after driving 30 hours on the highway. Secondly, spending time on leisure activities will help people keep a good relationship with the family. Obviously, more time spent on work means less time left for the family, and that will lead to some serious family conflicts. My parents used to work long hours when I was young. Although, I understand they need to raise the family, but imagine how disappointed I was, when I heard they do not have enough time to play with me, because of the work? Overall, I think people need to realize the importance of spending time on leisure activities, which will help people balance work and life.