Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the present time, many citizens have no value for food and grains. Sometimes people throw the food they purchase from shops and eateries; I think the main reason behind this is that they order more than they required, to minimize this problem they should store extra food for the next meal or they can donate it to someone who is in dire need. The main reason for the wastage of food is people's buying habits, many times they bring more food items than they need. Consequently, they throw the extra amount without realizing that there are many children who even can not have food two times a day. For instance, in Sudan a great number of underprivileged grown-ups are becoming victims of malnutrition due to lack of nutrients. Actually, those destitute parents are unable to purchase food items for them. On the other,side people are not aware of this situation in other parts of the world, and they can waste food easily. To overcome this problem of food wastage, every city should have free food collection services, and if someone bought an extra meal can call them and donate these surplus amounts of food rather than throwing it in a dustbin. Ultimately, these donated nutrients would be distributed to countries like Sudan where people are dying without eating. In addition, these buyers can store extra meal for the next day, in case if no one is available at food collection services. In conclusion, it is a good strategy to establish food collection points in the cities to accumulate surplus nutrients in order to deliver to needy countries; as many people waste the food even without thinking about those unfortunate people who cannot have food to survive.