Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves by their own.

Whether children should be urged to spend their free time in team works or they do things by themselves has been a debatable topic for a long period. However, from my standpoint, it is more beneficial if kids are encouraged by parents to engage in groups rather than occupying themselves on their own. On the one hand, we must encourage children to involve more of their time in group activities. Many specialists advocate that the best way that juveniles acquire skills which are essential for their future career is letting them interacting each other. For instance, empirical research points out that the cognitive skills among the children those who are in teams are much higher than those who are not. Nevertheless, parents should make sure that children are not isolated. Encouraging them to work in isolation sometimes leads to alienation which have negative impact on them. On the other hand, studies show that adolescent, those who tend to occupy alone, are less likely to develop relevant knowledge and attitudes which are often demanded by the labour market. To conclude, it is important to motivate the children to engage in team activities, and discourage doing things on their own.