In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Planning babies in late thirties or forties has been in trend for the last few decades which,in modern era, is being practiced by every one in three couples. While having children in later life is associated with quality nurture and personal amusement, it poses some adverse effects on mankind which if not resolved in timely manner can jeopardize the society we reside in. The probable reasons for this trend and how it can affect the society and its individuals are elucidated in the following paragraphs. The prominent reason for the newly married couples to conceive late is the hectic lifestyle to make the both ends meet in the materialistic world. Their desire to quench the never-ending thirst of becoming rich prevents them from giving birth to a child. Furthermore, the ever-expanding inflation makes it harder for the individuals to nurture their children and manage the expenses when the source of income is limited. This scarcity compels them to work hard even after years of marriage, and they do not think of planning child. The aforementioned reasons whether followed for being financially stable, are considered to impact the society and family in many ways. Firstly, children born after five to six years of marriage have to experience a huge generation gap. This is because when they bring up their child according to the learnings from their life, it sometimes creates a gap that never diminishes. For example, nearly half of the families are separating as the children are struggling with adapting to their parents’ lifestyle, according to ministry of Statistics. To conclude, although the delay in childbirth is mainly attributed to stress from the economic side and becoming superior over others, the negative side of this trend cannot be over-looked as it may end up creating complications in the healthy family relations.