Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Following the tradition of their own society is considered as a good character of person, according to many. Others believe that people need to be allowed as per their preference. In my opinion, I support the view latter’ s concept as this ensures much freedom in their life. On the one hand, when an individual follows his own way of lifestyle is better than forcing them to adopt the cultural practice that they are not at all interested, and I agree this. This is because if anyone can live without hurting others feeling, this may bring happiness and peacefulness in the society. For example, presently, in the western world, they rarely enforce their people follow culture as they are hugely supporting personal interest than anything else. However, on the other side, the opponents of the above- mentioned argument say that it is crucial to follow the cultural aspects of the place anyone grows and lives. They tend to believe this practice strengthens the ties with their roots, cultivates patriotic feeling, ultimately, brings unity as well. Nevertheless, this scenario rarely happens. For example, wherever, citizens are asked to follow the cultural practices often created political turmoil. In conclusion, although it is sometimes thought that youngsters need to be practised their cultural beliefs, I firmly think that people should be allowed to decide whether they want to adopt this in their life or not. It is predicted that freedom of choice is far more significant than imposing something that insignificant to personal life.