Some people want academic subjects such as history and physics to be taught at secondary school. Others want practical skills such as mechanical and gardening to be taught. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

. Educating the younger generation is the responsibility of the government. People have a different opinion on whether the secondary school students should be educated the core subjects such as History and Physics or vocational training, gardening or mechanic. I, personally, support the former’ s view since it lays a foundation for the pupils’ future learning. On the one hand, supporters of the basic course teaching point out that this would provide a better understanding of science behind various machines, natural truth and practicality of various course in our day to day life. I strongly support the view. Additionally, by securing these kinds of information, would motivate the learners to adopt these knowledge into their life and encourage to undertake a vocational training to secure a well-paid work. For example, currently, the most of the school curricula focus on the core subjects, instead, job oriented classes in the senior students’ syllabus. On the other hand, opponents of the above- mentioned argument consider while educating the novice with job oriented training can enable them to secure a decent employment at their very young age. Even though this seems to be a good initiative, the success rate out of this is very law. The youngsters may not be mature enough to undertake such educational sections, so they rarely outshine in that educational program. In conclusion, even though people are divided about what kinds of subjects need to be taught at senior level either core subjects or practical skills, I consider learning the fundamental topics would be useful for the pupils than job oriented trainings.