As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

In recent years, the international tourism industry has significantly risen, attracting much more travelers year by year. This increasing demand for airplane services has tragically impacted the ecosystem and resulted in several ecological problems like air and soil pollution, which should be resolved in the shortest possible time. The following paragraphs of this essay will discuss the issues caused by this phenomenon and indicate possible steps that can be taken.  Nature suffers the most from the disastrous effect of endless flights. As planes move from one point to another, they emit a large number of toxic gasses, leading to air pollution. Moreover, the structure of the soil could be destroyed by acid rain. As a result, some species will lose their habitats as the territory became uninhabitable.   Fortunately, certain measures can be laid down by authorities. The first step to take is to increase the number of jets that use eco-friendly fuels. It may help to decrease the concentration of greenhouse gasses in the air. Additionally, building high-speed rail networks seems like a reasonable solution as it encourages people to use the means of transport on land instead of planes.  To conclude, despite the growth in airplane services, I believe that the sustainability of the environment is highly likely to be reached by the intervention of the government in taking some measurements like using ecologically friendly fuels for planes and improving alternative ways of transportation for traveling.