In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that online communication plays an important role in many workplaces which leads to falling of face to face meetings. There are a plethora of advantages for online meetings. In this essay, I have explained some advantages of this technology development and how it outweighs its disadvantages. Adequate evidence is obtainable to substantiate the concept of online communication. The top-notch concrete reason is flexibility. People can attend the meeting at any time and from anywhere in the world. For example, with the help of zoom application, employees in India can communicate with their clients who are located in other countries and this will create a clear picture of their work. Secondly, another rationale that hauls me to the patron is recording the meeting and use it later. When there is some important meeting going on and if an individual could not attend it, then they can listen to the complete meeting with the help of the recorded videos. Ths, in this way he may not miss some important information related to their work. Finally, the rearmost coherent factor to be considered and cannot be neglected is saving time. Although the people are not present in the workplace, still he can support his team members with the help of online applications. For example, due to the corona, pandemic all the organizations are working virtually and team leaders are helping their team to complete the tasks without any delay by scheduling team meeting online. On the other hand, the public, in general, tends to distinguish that online communication has many demerits when compared to face to face communication. To upload their notion, they quote an example of the recent team meeting held in their organization. Due to network failure, many team members were unable to hear the presentation and missed many valuable points. In conclusion, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting digital technology in workplaces. However, its contrary can be overlooked or controlled.